So Call Me Maybe?

That’s right.  About three lines from this song has been on endless repeat in my head for the past month and a half.  At first it was hard to like.  I was the snob who thought “how juvenile!” Then I got a few drinks in me, listened to it over and over and knew that it was meant to be.

It has now become my anthem, my shower song, my dance tune, my everything.  I have realized though that it takes every ounce of strength to not use it in normal conversation.

“Hi professor.  If you get the chance to give me feedback on my thesis about the Argentinian “Dirty War”, that would be great.  Call me maybe.”

“Want to get lunch? Call me maybe.”

“I’ll take one with everything on it.  Make that a large Coke. Call me maybe.”

I am turning into a 17 year old valley-girl a-la Clueless style…….and I don’t hate it.

This one is obviously better than the real music video. Justin Bieber and Selena Gomez almost kissing…how would that not win my teen-bop heart over?

You’re welcome.

“Life is one grand sweet song.  So start the music.”

-Ronald Reagan

2 thoughts on “So Call Me Maybe?

Leave a Reply

