Spain According to My Phone

As I mentioned earlier, Adam and I took a trip to Spain for 2 weeks.  He is currently deployed with the Army in Kosovo and had his two week leave over my birthday.  We thought a few months ago, what a great idea it would be to take that time to travel.  So Spain it was!

We took a sickening amount of pictures during our stay, but I took a few randos on my phone too. However, going through them I realized that all but 2 were of us drinking/eating.  Sorry if this post makes you hungry/thirsty.

Drinks, Pizza, Beach, OH MY

This place was right on the beach in Sitges and had the BEST pizza I have ever had in my life.  The waiter was really fun and then surprised us at the end with some yummy/strong shots.  Made the walk around  town the rest of the day…..interesting.  I am a proven lightweight.

View From the Top

Sitges was the type of town where everything is piled on top of eachother and the roads are pebble.  Cute.  This was the view from our mini balcony.

Coffee=Death of Me

I enjoy coffee.  Stronger the better and preferably just plain with no sugars, creamers etc. Not in Spain.  Spanish coffee means espresso apparently made from the devil’s spit and mixed with the coffee bean tree entirely.  I had to stoop down to the sugary stuff like cappuccino. WRONG.  I was fooling myself thinking that would be any less strong.  It was nice to only drink half a cup and be wired for the day though.

Planes, Trains and Automobiles

I hate traveling, love experiencing. The actual traveling was the hardest and stressful part of the trip.  Let me just say I cried in 3 out of the 4 airports I was at on my way to Spain. And trying to figure out each city’s bus/metro schedule and how to operate them was a ridiculous feat that we(I really mean Adam..I just stand by and pretend to have a sense of direction) were able to accomplish.  I was quite literally the tourist with the map upside down in the middle of the street almost getting hit by cars and mopeds(while Adam watched and laughed, mind you).  This was a photo we took of directions  hoping it would help for our next day.  It didn’t.

1 Euro Beers? Sold

In Valencia we found this awesome Irish pub(don’t judge) where they had 1 Euro beers! We of course had to stop after a great dinner.  Salud!

Goodbyes Already

All too soon the trip came to an end and had to say goodbye to Mr. Kiepert in the Barcelona airport.  Watched him board and take off.  So although we are back to our relationship of text, Facebook and Skype, it is now so much closer to seeing him again.

KITTEN!

You thought a post wouldn’t include a kitten moment? He was so happy to see me when I got home, as is obvious by the photo below(take note of his backwards ears and paw ready to hit my face).  Although I’m missing Adam, I get to be back with my other boyfriend named Toulouse.

“If at some point you don’t ask yourself, ‘What have I gotten myself into?’ then you’re not doing it right.” — Roland Gau

Leave a Reply

