Nostalgia

One of my favorite books as a child was The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein.

I found this awesome video of Shel Silverstein narrating the book on Pinterest and thought I had to share it.

The book always made me so sad but it was also equally sweet.

Nostalgia is so good sometimes and certain books can really take me back and feel sentimental. Maybe a trip home  would help?

“..and she loved the boy very, very much.  Even more than she loved herself.”

-Shel Silverstein, The Giving Tree

Leave a Reply

