Football: Lambeau Field

I am one lucky girl.  I got to attend my first ever Packers game.  What better way to first see Lambeau field than from down on the field itself.  I got to hold the huge American flag during the National Anthem, watch the jets fly over the field(MEMORIZING!) and at the same time watch humongous(as if I didn’t feel short enough already) players stand in front me.  Very surreal.

I got this chance because Mr. Kiepert is in the National Guard and it was Veteran Appreciation Day.  So he got a call for free tickets and decided that I was worthy enough to go.

I endured the bitter cold of November, had a beer, ate a giant brat, and cheered for every touchdown along with the other 70,000 + fans.

Carrying the flag from the practice building all the way to the field.

I decorated my nails in Packer gear but they weren’t visible underneath the mittens.  Still counts though!

We are going to another game early December so I’m gathering up all my warmest winter gear to endure the frozen tundra experience.  Another 6 hours in the cold isn’t exactly a walk in the park.  More like a walk across Alaska.  Hopefully I won’t freeze to death!

*This article explains the chance for the veterans to have this experience. Also, Mr, Kiepert and I were just out of the picture shown of the flag holders. USAA

“I firmly believe that any man’s finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle-victorious.”
-Vince Lombardi

Leave a Reply

