Music: My Current Playlist

Contrary to my previous posts with some ridiculous music choices, I actually enjoy listening to REAL music.  No.  I do not sit with just Taylor Swift and Carly Rae Jepsen on repeat.  That’s only when I’m driving in the car(everyday).

I just made a playlist and thought I’d share a couple of the songs.  There’s some old and some new and there’s even some Christmas on the playlist in my iTunes but here are just a few.

Phillip Phillips: Home

“Just know you’re not alone because I’m going to make this place your home.”  I die for this song every time.  Lyrics are phenomenal and help me feel better after a trying day.  Oh and his voice is amaze-balls!

The Killers: Runaway

It’s the killers.  I mean…..really.  Enough said.

Imagine Dragons: Radioactive

Awolnation: Kill Your Heroes

I love love love this song for “before I graduate, never let your fear decide your fate.”  SOLD

Emili Sande: Next To Me

When I sing to this song, I apparently believe I am a soulful singer. And we all know that is true still being worked on.  Plus this is a great, different version of a love song for all you ladies out there.  Oh and I strongly suggest the rest of her “Our Version of Events” album.  Quite a few of those songs are frequenting my playlist.

I love a new playlist in my iTunes.

“Music was my refuge.  I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.”

-Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

