The Holidays 2012 Part 2

This year, I spent New Year’s Even with family in Iowa.  My sister and I road tripped 5 1/2 hours to Marshalltown to watch Iowa State in the bowl game(they lost) and play cards for hours.  We only got to stay for one day and headed back the next but it was well worth it.

These pictures were on New Year’s day.  You will see me sporting my Badgers jersey in lieu of the Rose Bowl game(they also lost) later that afternoon.

IMAG0827

Grandma with the grandchildren and the great grandchildren that were there.

IMAG0828

Take two.

IMAG0829

Grandma Benson having some bonding time with Carson.  They also took a nap together in the rocking chair moments after this was taken.  That is definitely a precious image that I will always remember.

We also made a trip over to see my Grandma Hopkins.  Please excuse Taylor’s shirt.  I know, it looks like a Bears shirt.

IMAG0832IMAG0830

 

Since Adam and I have never been able to spend a New Year’s together, we decided to have a mini celebration on the 2nd.  Got a free left over bottle from work and popped some champagne!

We almost had a fiasco on our hands because we popped the top out on our balcony.  Well I made the mistake of closing the door all the way and almost locking us out.  It was the longest 45 seconds of my life I think before we realized that the door was just stuck, but it was open.

DSCN1682 DSCN1683 DSCN1684

His cute surprised look from the cork popping open.

DSCN1689 DSCN1686

We also finished out our “New Year’s Eve Party” with the latest episode of American Horror Story(HOLY CRAPPOLA! If you watch it)

Happy 2013 everyone! Hope it is all that you want it to be.

Leave a Reply

