What I’m Great At

One of my new years resolutions was to stop any negative thought that came to mind. So anytime I come up with a thought and realize it is potentially negative to my psyche(deep stuff goin’ on here), I immediately spin it to make it sound like a positive.

I’ve made a list of all the things I am “great” at.  Here are my top 5 as of late.

I am great at….

1. Turning in pages of homework that have coffee spills all over them.  I leave no page behind therefore, I am all inclusive.  I am in turn, open minded.

2. Finishing a whole bag of Sour Patch Kids in one sitting.  I know….impressive.  Get ahold of my agent for bookings.

3. Exercising my mind instead of my body.  Working out is completely unnecessary when you are expanding your knowledge of the Kardashian sisters.  I am the next Walt Whitman.  Self-educated.

4. “Encouraging” people to make decisions.  A.K.A.  The kid in front of me in class, better decide on what group to sign up for on that sheet before the 2 minutes I allow him in my mind is up and I give him a lecture on real life decisions.  I was never taught this whole “patience is a virtue” concept so I believe I am a very encouraging person.

5. Remembering things later.  Remembering different aspects of my life such as, my to-go cup of coffee on the counter or that there is a quiz in class today would be nice.  However I always end up remember it at SOME point in time.  The timeliness of this is irrelevant.  Therefore…I am great at remembering things.

“No matter where life takes you, always pack a good attitude.”

-Unknown

2 thoughts on “What I’m Great At

Leave a Reply

