Super Super Bowl

All I really have to say about the big game is “Beyonce” and you all should just nod your head and know what that all encompasses. However I would like to divulge my thoughts on what that word means to me after last night’s half time show(I could care less about the game because the Packers weren’t in it and no one really cute plays).

I have been waiting for Beyonce’s performance.  I was teetering between insanity and giddiness every time she instagrammed a photo of their practices, or her song came on the radio, for the past 3-ish months.  Lord have mercay she did not disappoint!

She looked stunning of course.  Everything from her cute knee high socks which are completely on trend right now to her fearless fake hair head banging moment, was PURR-FECT-OH(I capitalize that in order to emphasize that I am screaming in real life as I type this).

Take note that I watched this with four guys and one girl. And the latter is someone who doesn’t even know the extent of the pop culture that the rest of us teeny-boppers grew up with.  (Backstreet Boys who? she asks….I know…I’m still friends with her though, that’s how great she is)  So when Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams LITERALLY popped onto the stage, I went all crazy lady on everyone.  My hands flew up, I screamed loud enough for them to make sure they heard my approval in New Orleans, and I chanted “They’re back, they’re back, it’s them, they’re back!”  Not one person in the room knew what I was talking about.  It looked a little something like this.

Me:

gif buddy the elf excitedThem:

gif confused ryan reynoldsAfter everyone caught on, they finally understood what this all meant.  So many questions I had.  Are the girls back together?  Does this mean a reunion tour?  Did Michelle lose weight? Why would Kelly lie to us all about performing with B? Does Kelly keep more secrets from us fans?

I can’t predict the future but I sure do hope this means we will be seeing more of Destiny’s Child as a whole.  I’m starting to feel old when I have to break out their albums from my CD “collection”-the bottom of some box in the basement with no cases left on them.  It’s about time they came out with an album that I can put directly onto my i-Pod from iTunes.

B finished out strong sans Kelly and Michelle and showed up all the past half time shows.  I mean, thanks to Janet’s little mis-hap, we were deprived for quite some time of current and relevant performers.  Tom Petty: Cool but not that interesting.  I’ll stick to keeping him on my i-Pod.  The Who: Who?   Black Eyed Peas: I hope the person who booked their autotuned-asses got fired.  (pardon my french, but maybe they should focus on vocal skills and skim down on the costume fitting).

Anywho, B killed it and proved once again that no matter what she is doing, she is spectacular and knows how to entertain America.  There’s a reason her and Hova are Bonnie and Clyde, King and Queen and America’s royalty.—Sorry Kim K…..B will not call you America’s princess let alone let you hold her precious baby.  You are not worthy.

Who won the super bowl you ask?

Beyonce

beyonce super bowl 1 beyonce super bowl 2

beyonce super bowl

Leave a Reply

