Valentine’s Day

I wish I could tell you I have something uber special planned for Valentine’s day.  Except I don’t have anything planned. So I can’t tell you that.  Both Mr. Kiepert and I work till about 9ish so we aren’t going out to dinner or anything like that.  We will just come home after and make a nice dinner probably.  We prefer the stir fry recipe on the back of the “Stir Fry” sauce packet.  Here it is if you would like to look up this high-class, time consuming, expensive ingredients, recipe.

Since we didn’t have much planned besides work and dinner, I thought just a few gestures would be nice.

I found this super easy 2 minute french toast in a cup recipe HERE.  All you have to do is cut up bread, put the normal ingredients into the cup with the bread and microwave it.  Now that is my kind of cooking!  I don’t think Mr. Kiepert would agree with me though.

I’ve also taken the time to make home made red velvet cupcakes with homemade cream cheese frosting.  Except they aren’t really red velvet because I ran out of red food coloring and the frosting tastes kind of horrible because I lost count of how many powdered sugar cups I had put in already.  (I was on my 3rd glass of wine by then.  Atleast I think because I lost track of how many I had of those as well.)

DSCN1702[1] DSCN1703[1] DSCN1699[1] DSCN1698[1]

I tried decorating them super cute with a frosting holder-decorator thing(any help with the name…..someone….no?  I’ll google it later), however they turned out kind of…..not cute.  Kiepert still eats them though.  He loves food too much to let it go to waste, which may be one reason why I am marrying him.  I wonder if I can put that in my vows.  “I love you and want to be together forever because you will eat my baking no matter what.”….hm…Maybe I’ll just keep that to myself.  I don’t want people thinking I can’t bake and will poison them by accident.  On that note, who wants me to send them some cupcakes?!

someecards twitter valentine

One thought on “Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

