Friday Five: What’s Trending

Friday Five

There are so many pieces I am in NEED of (dramatic?) for my fall/winter wardrobe.  Here is what I’m craving.

Thigh High Socks 

I feel like these are a chic way to stay warm when wearing a dress or skirt.  Even if I’m wearing tights, my legs are still freezing so thigh high socks will definitely help.  I want to wear them with only an inch or two of leg-skin showing.  Would be super cute with a long high-waisted skirt and could go either with heeled booties that come above the ankle or classic black heels.

Fqywpeahc0gt0lwbn9zt

Windsor Store; Here

Faux Fur Coats

This one in the picture is a bit extreme but I love it for inspiration(it inspires my 70’s winter-disco vibe… is that weird?).  A sleek, tan fur coat that falls just below the hips=perfection.  Pair it with a pair of skinny black jeans with either booties or a pair of heels.  That is pretty much my ideal winter outfit.

Want this fur coat

Extreme coat: Here; Regular coat: Here

Vampy Look

I cannot get enough of this look.  Specifically on the lips.  I can’t stop wearing my darker lipsticks but my favorite has been my dark plum Buxom matte lipstick.  I usually wear it with sleek hair, nude eye makeup and strong brows. My friend has also tried the Nars velvet lip pencil.  It turns out beautifully! I’m excited to try a vampy red this weekend.    P.S. I want to have more of an ashy platinum hair color to juxtapose the vampy lip.  Coming soon. ……. Poor Adam.

Fall look. vampy lip. spider lashes. Gorgeous Vampy Lips #makeup #vampy #lipstick #lipcolor #Lips - bellashoot.com love this vampy lipstick

Here in Deep Aubergine; Here in Deep Burgundy; Here in Wine;

Metallic Nailpolish

Love!   Makes my nails shiny.  Is that too much ask?

Here

Cocoon Coats

Can you tell I’m obsessed with coats yet? They take up 2 of my Friday Five.  I just love the look of a coat being clean and slim up top only to cocoon out and slim back in at the bottom.  Chic.  I’ve noticed a few but it seems hard to find in the mainstream stores at the moment.  So I apologize for the expensive links below.

Here; Here;

Have a great weekend! I plan on working and then heading back to Port Washington for my nephews FIRST birthday.  Picture to come!

Leave a Reply

