Starting Over

Oh hello, you beautiful blog.  I have been gone for quite some time now.  I was in no condition to write for a while but I decided to give it a go again.

Here’s an update: I am living in Madison still.  I now work at Forever 21 as a visual merchandise manager and am BACK in school getting ANOTHER degree.  ‘Cause ya know…. why not put myself through school again?  I can’t complain though.  I love it.  I’m going for Fashion Marketing and am so lucky to have the professors I do.  I get to say fun things like “When I was sketching designs the other day…”  **SQUUEEEE** I never thought I would say stupid things like that.  Also, if I mention anything about Fashion Marketing in a conversation, someone always gives me their friend of a friend’s info that they know works for some large company that does something fashion-y.  #yesss

Plus my job is GREAT. I have awesome coworkers which means I finally have friends in Madison.  No one I knew ever lived near me and finally I made friends in this small city.

Adam is still wonderful and is keeping me alive.  He is doing his clinicals for his last year of Physical Therapy school and will be leaving me in January until May for his last 2 sessions.  One being in Milwaukee and the second in ALABAMA! No joke.  He is living in Alabama for 8 weeks which means I might accidentally starve.  Someone teach me how to cook ASAP. Or better yet, just come over and make me food? Any takers? Bueller….Bueller??

Toulouse is still awful.  His life consists of sleep, food and attacking us at all hours of the day.  Just know that this will never change.

So that’s my life.  I finally feel like my life is a little bit in order so I decided to start blogging again.  I’M BACK BABY. *crickets*

Leave a Reply

